Latest Entries »

Thursday, July 2, 2009

About The Millennium Trilogy

The award-winning and best-selling Millennium trilogy has fast become a global phenomenon, selling over 25 million copies in over 40 countries. Author Stieg Larsson was the world’s second-best selling author of 2008, but tragically died before any of his trilogy were published.
The novels in the series, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Girl Who Played with Fire and The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nest, were first published in 2005, 2006 and 2007 respectively.

The trilogy has been made into three films, the first Män som hatar kvinnor (i.e., "Men Who Hate Women" or as it's known in English-speaking markets The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo) is available on DVD, but in Swedish with Scandinavian languages subtitles only. The second, Flickan som lekte med elden (The Girl Who Played with Fire), had a cinema release on September 18, 2009; the third, Luftslottet som sprängdes (The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nest) had a cinema release on November 27, 2009.


  1. just watched the first two,
    WOW really fine movies,

    I have worked in a few,

    but these are very well done
    and Ms. Rapace can come to El Salvador and surf ANYTIME!
    Senor Pescador

  2. Mz Repace:Just watched the millenium trilogy and must say they were among the finest films I've seen(even with the sub titles)you are one of the few performers who really know thier craft.Keep up the good work. G. Jacks